[ 126D - Calculus - Spring '14]

Course information

Textbook and Webassign 

Resources:

Other UW resources:

Lecture notes

Remark: All information that is given in the lecture is also contained in the text book. Hence I'm not sure that the lecture notes have any additional value. Anyway, if you like, below you can find the lecture notes that I used.

  1. Monday, March 31: 3D-coordinate system.
  2. Wednesday, April 2: Vectors
  3. Friday, April 4: Scalar and dot products (updated on April 4, 5PM)
  4. Monday, April 7: Cross products, lines in space
  5. Wednesday, April 9: Lines and planes
  6. Friday, April 11: Cylinders and quadric surfaces
  7. Monday, April 14: Parametric curves and vector functions
  8. Wednesday, April 16: Vector functions and tangent lines
  9. Friday, April 18: Arc lengths, polar coordinates
  10. Monday, April 21: Curvature
  11. Wednesday, April 23: Review for midterm I
  12. Friday, April 25: Normal and binormal vectors
  13. Monday, April 28: Normal and tangential components of acceleration
  14. Wednesday, April 30: Functions of several variables
  15. Friday, May 2: Partial derivatives and tangent planes
  16. Monday, May 5: Differentials and optimization
  17. Wednesday, May 7: More on optimization
  18. Friday, May 9: Double integrals
  19. Monday, May 12: Double integrals over general regions
  20. Wednesday, May 14: Double integrals in polar coordinates
  21. Friday, May 16: Mass and center of mass
  22. Monday, May 19: Review for midterm II
  23. Wednesday, May 21: Taylor polynomials (chapter 1)
  24. Friday, May 23: Higher order taylor polynomials (chapter 2+3)
  25. Wednesday, May 28: Taylor series (chapter 4)
  26. Friday, May 30: Taylor series (II)
  27. Monday, June 2: Taylor series (III)
  28. Wednesday, June 4: Review I + review II
  29. Friday, June 6: Review III

Frequently asked questions